Tula Training Testimonials and Reviews

Thinking of becoming a Pilates Instructor in 2018?

Train with the best in Brighton! Read our Pilates Teacher Training reviews from recent graduates…

brighton pilates training reviews

Studying to become a Pilates instructor was a real dream of mine and an ambition that I was determined to fulfil. Carolyn was such an amazing teacher and taught me the necessary skills to become a professional and competent practitioner. I would recommend Tula Training to anyone who wants to become a Pilates instructor. I feel as though I have had the best training and now, as a qualified mat work instructor, I feel as though I can teach Pilates at a high standard. That is all down to Carolyn and the team at Tula Training.

Katy Peachey – May 2018

I was able to easily fit the course around my current job. The Tutor was very knowledgeable and friendly and got us practising our teaching from the start which prepared us well for our final teaching assessment.

Suzanne Morley – May 2018

I can not recommend this course enough. It was a reasonable price, the paperwork was clear and easy to follow. I really liked the mix up of practical and written. Carolyn goes out of her way to help, the support and knowledge was fantastic. Thank you.

Zoe Georges – May 2018

I have learnt so much in the past 6 months in training for my level 3 Pilates mat work with Tula Training. The course is actually pretty challenging and requires a lot of dedication and commitment, but it is totally worth it! Carolyn is an excellent teacher, she has such a high standard when it comes to precision and doing the exercises correctly, her hands on correction and explanation really helped me improve my own Pilates technique considerably and has given me a much better understanding of the key teaching points that I am now able to bring to my own teaching approach.
I would definitely recommend Tula Training!

Joanne Gray – May 2018

Tula Training helped me gain the knowledge I needed to become a safe and encouraging Pilates Teacher. As the course requires teaching while training a lot of my students are now enjoying the fruits of all the knowledge I acquired during the course.

Adriana Kuhlman – May 2018

Carolyn has a lot of knowledge and experience to share. She is a very positive tutor and I have very much enjoyed the Level 3 Pilates Mat Teacher Training Course with her.

Angela

Since passing my Pilates level 3 I am teaching four classes, two 1-2-1 sessions and currently setting up my own class in a hall.

Tula Pilates training has given me a new way of training my client to improve posture, core strength and mind and body experience.

Carolyn and her staff are outstanding delivering excellent Pilates teacher training. I felt supported throughout my training and their standard is extremely high.

I feel I have gained the best training, to enable me to teach Pilates at a high standard. I completely recommend Tula Training if you want excellent Pilates teacher training.

Tina Virgo (Personal Trainer/Pilates teacher)

I cannot praise the teaching or delivery of the training more highly. Carolyn Bailey is an amazing tutor, the group had the benefit of her extensive knowledge and years of experience, which provided us with a sound foundation for our learning and practice.

The course provides opportunities for professional teaching practice at the Pilates in Brighton studio, along with exemplar classes from experienced instructors, which were invaluable. I would recommend Tula Training to anyone with a desire to teach Pilates, I am now a qualified mat work instructor, which is something that I had dreamed of but didn’t believe was possible.

Karen Manghan

The Pilates Instructors Course at Tula Training in Brighton was fantastic. This is a really comprehensive course which includes the history and evolution of Pilates; anatomy and physiology; in-depth study of Pilates exercises and movements and how these work on various parts of the body; the implications of teaching vulnerable individuals or groups; and how to teach a class and ensure that it is challenging, safe and fun.

All in three long weekends and lots and lots of home study and practice. The style of training was professional yet informal, serious yet hugely enjoyable – and there were lots of opportunities to practice teaching. The selection of trainees was really good and the overall atmosphere extremely supportive.
I have just finished the Pilates teaching training course I only wish we had filmed students at the beginning and the end of the course. The transformation in teaching was incredible, confidence grew, bodies changed and enthusiasm and knowledge of the principles and fundamentals of pilates were embraced.

A joy to spend time with people who want to encourage and share a passion for Pilates in order to help others.

Julie

This pilates teacher training course was excellent. It was a lot of information to take in and Carolyn’s encouraging but honest teaching approach was wonderful. As I hadn’t taught before the teaching practice for me was invaluable. I learned a lot from having honest critical feed.

Adrian

There was lots of encouragement complemented by constructive criticism – and a sensible recognition of the difference between the classroom and the real world. Overall – a great course and one that I’d recommend highly to anyone contemplating becoming a Pilates instructor!

Lou Perrotta

Course Dates

Level 3 Diploma in Instructing Pilates Matwork

The course dates are:
2018
24th September 2018
29th/30th September 2018
13th/14th October 2018
17th/18th November 2018
Exam/Assessment day – 1st December 2018

2019
19th/20th January 2019
26th/27th January 2019
2nd/3rd March 2019
23rd March 2019
Exam/Assessment day – 24th March 2019

Click here for more info


Fundamental Pilates studio equipment course

4 days of A ctive IQ accredited equipment training
The 4 course dates for 2018:

Friday 21st September
Friday 5th October
Friday 19th October
Friday 23rd November

Click here for more info